During the creation of a task, or afterwards, you have the ability to assign a user to a specific task. This will alert the user of the assignment and they will continually receive alerts about updates to their task.
During task creation assigning a user is as simple as mentioning a user (@’ing) and confirming the assignment. Simply start typing the @ sign and you will see a list of potential users to mention.
After selecting a user you then click the checkbox at the bottom of the description area to confirm the assignment.
Alternatively you can start this process by clicking the “Assign task” button at the bottom of the popup to auto assign the task to the mentioned user. After you click “Send” the task will be assigned and the user will be notified.
Assigning tasks after task creation is as simple as clicking “Assign task” under the description of the task. This is available on both the plugin and task board. This will pop open a search box to find and select a user to assign.
After selecting a user the task will be assigned and the user will be notified.