Projects

Remote login

Under each project settings is a switchable option called “Enable remote login”. This switch has a very specific use case that is most useful when working on non-public websites. When remote login is enabled the Morris plugin will be visible to ALL users visiting the projects website, whether they are logged in or not! When non-logged in users press the “M” menu button they will be asked to provide login credentials to continue. This option is made available to you so that if you have collaborators or team members that don’t want to login to the task board every time to get the plugin to appear. They can get the option to login directly through the plugin. 

This option is always off by default.